[Staowners] Alpine for sale on ebay - fraud??????????
Vic & Rosalie Hughes
rhughes at actewagl.net.au
Tue Jun 5 09:32:52 EDT 2007
There is a MKIIA Sunbeam DHC on ebay Aus at the moment, item
150127282479
Cheers, Vic
----- Original Message -----
From: Bob Hamilton
To: raymead at comcast.net ; Staowners at sunbeamtalbot.info
Sent: Tuesday, June 05, 2007 5:44 AM
Subject: Re: [Staowners] {Spam?} Alpine for sale on ebay - fraud??????????
Hi Ray,
A very poor presentation if this is a serious offer as there is only one image, has no top, and a 350 c.i. engine....wow! The price alone is enough to scare anyone off!
Have to watch this auction.
Later,
Bob
At 04:20 PM 6/4/2007, raymead at comcast.net wrote:
Hello everyone,
Rich Fritz noticed there is a '54 Alpine on ebay with
a buy now price of $84,000 (U.S.) and an opening
bid of $ 80,000 (U.S.)............
It seems to me I have seen the lone picture that is shown
somewhere else once before............. is this a scam by
one of those scam artists who steals pictures of other
people's car, or is this a legit offering.... anyone know for sure?????????
The ebay number is:
330129196200
tks, ray mead
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Robert (Bob) A.C. Hamilton, Waverley, Nova Scotia, Canada
Sunbeam Talbots - Alpine, Drophead and Saloon, 1953-1954
Sunbeam Talbot Web Page: www.sunbeamtalbot.info (or .org)
E-Mail: hamilton at accesswave.ca or robertach at ca.inter.net
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
_______________________________________________
Staowners mailing list
Staowners at sunbeamtalbot.info
http://sunbeamtalbot.info/mailman/listinfo/staowners_sunbeamtalbot.info
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://sunbeamtalbot.info/pipermail/staowners_sunbeamtalbot.info/attachments/20070605/c3df0a29/attachment.html
More information about the Staowners
mailing list