[Staowners] {Spam?} Alpine for sale on ebay - fraud??????????

Bob Hamilton hamilton at accesswave.ca
Mon Jun 4 15:44:23 EDT 2007


Hi Ray,

A very poor presentation if this is a serious offer as there is only 
one image, has no top, and a 350 c.i. engine....wow! The price alone 
is enough to scare anyone off!

Have to watch this auction.

Later,
Bob


At 04:20 PM 6/4/2007, raymead at comcast.net wrote:
>Hello everyone,
>
>Rich Fritz noticed there is a '54 Alpine on ebay with
>a buy now price of $84,000 (U.S.) and an opening
>bid of $ 80,000 (U.S.)............
>
>It seems to me I have seen the lone picture that is shown
>somewhere else once before............. is this a scam by
>one of those scam artists who steals pictures of other
>people's car, or is this a legit offering.... anyone know for sure?????????
>
>The ebay number is:
>
>330129196200
>
>tks,  ray mead
>

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Robert (Bob) A.C. Hamilton, Waverley, Nova Scotia, Canada
Sunbeam Talbots - Alpine, Drophead and Saloon, 1953-1954
Sunbeam Talbot Web Page: www.sunbeamtalbot.info (or .org)
E-Mail: hamilton at accesswave.ca or robertach at ca.inter.net
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://sunbeamtalbot.info/pipermail/staowners_sunbeamtalbot.info/attachments/20070604/9c676732/attachment.html 


More information about the Staowners mailing list